Boat number rules under 1959 Texas Water Safety Act
Under the 1959 Texas Legislature act all boat owners must number boats with few exceptions. Deadline March 1 passed. obtain numbers from the Highway Department in Justin or dealers and county offices. Applications require owner name and address boat serial, make model year built length engine type usage and notarization. Fees vary by boat length from 1 to 3.50 dollars. license valid three years. Ownership records become public. notify Highway Department if boat is destroyed or abandoned and transfer numbers when ownership changes.
MENTIONED IN THIS ARTICLE
State Highway Department
Justin
Texas Highswey Department
46Th
Jackson
Agetin
Highway Department
Boat Licensing and Safety Rules Update
The Highway Department requires boat owners to notify changes of address and carry certificates. Duplicates cost 81. Renewal must be filed within 99 days of expiration. Required safety gear includes life preservers, proper navigation lights by vessel size, and a dashlight for sailboats under 49 feet. Exemptions exist mainly for motors under 10 hp. Violations for drinking and intoxication carry fines up to 500 and possible imprisonment.
Also Mentioned on This Page
Cash McCall
James Garner
Natalie Wood
Warner Bros
Cameron Hawley
Brady Theatre
Rexas
Hy Vern Sanford
Coast Guard
Ben Ramsey
Cou
Lpider Mennytime
Haase’s Olives
Kimbell’s Biscuits
Kimbell
Oleo
del Monte
Martha Washington
Asparagus
Library
Cchibha
Cole
Chuck
Bologna
Scotch Maide
Fordhook
Peg
Nelda
TIDE
Crisco
van Camp
Welch
Brillo
Si Anew
Lipton
Tka
Lipton Flo
Gandy
Freeze Slim Freeze
S&h