Internet Payments

Secure & Reliable

Your data is encrypted and secure with us.
Godaddyseal image
VeraSafe Security Seal

Lethbridge Herald Newspaper Archives

- Page 29

Join us for 7 days to view your results

Enter your details to get started

or Login

What will you discover?

  • 108,666,265 Obituaries
  • 86,129,063 Archives
  • Birth & Marriages
  • Arrests & legal notices
  • And so much more
Issue Date:
Pages Available: 32

Search All United States newspapers

Research your ancestors and family tree, historical events, famous people and so much more!

Browse U.S. Newspaper Archives


Select the state you are looking for from the map or the list below

OCR Text

Lethbridge Herald, The (Newspaper) - October 18, 1973, Lethbridge, Alberta LETHBRIDGE October At Winston Churchill Awards day held Thirty students were presented awards at Winston Churchill's annual awards day last week. Jim Matthews won the North Lethbridge Mo-Tires ,-u for the h i, .1 -.j. pO Labor Clui) Award was presented to best Grade 10 student. Candy Lee: Grade 11, Diane Davis: and Grade 12, Cathy Flvnn. Grant OS.UT won the ACME Television Award for the highest average in math 23 physics 32. the B'nai B'rith Lodge .uvard was presented to the highest secretary student. Diane Davis and highest ac- counting student. Pat Sander. The best Grade 10. 11 and 12 students who plan to attend university. Christine Higa. Wendy Sera and Karen Kropinak. were awarded by Sick's Lethbridge Brewery. For the most improved stu- dent in 1972-73. Randy Dyck won the Harry Higa Memorial Award. Hoyt's Hardware Award was presented to the best drafting student. Greg Bosch. For the highest average in math 20-science 20. Henry- Cheng won the GTE Automatic Electric Award. The French Government Award was presented to Christine Higa, best student in French 10 and Barbara Cookshaw, best in French 20. Gail Bianchard a 5 presented with the Gilbert Paterson Award for best all- round Grade 11 student. The Mrs. Jean Gaetz Award Election held STIRLING iHNS) The local high school has elected Its' students' council members: Tim Hill. president: John McKee. vice- president: Dale secretary-treasurer: and Linda Nagy. activities co- ordinator. was presented to Cathy Flynn, business education student who excells academically and socially. Liz Fen won the Silk-0-Lina Award for best student in rind Karen Kropinak ;