Internet Payments

Secure & Reliable

Your data is encrypted and secure with us.
Godaddyseal image
VeraSafe Security Seal

Lethbridge Herald Newspaper Archives

- Page 9

Join us for 7 days to view your results

Enter your details to get started

or Login

What will you discover?

  • 108,666,265 Obituaries
  • 86,129,063 Archives
  • Birth & Marriages
  • Arrests & legal notices
  • And so much more
Issue Date:
Pages Available: 24

Search All United States newspapers

Research your ancestors and family tree, historical events, famous people and so much more!

Browse U.S. Newspaper Archives


Select the state you are looking for from the map or the list below

OCR Text

Lethbridge Herald, The (Newspaper) - May 28, 1970, Lethbridge, Alberta Thursday, Moy 28, 19X0 THS IETHDRIDOE HERAID 9 Thank You... ONE PRAIRIE PROVINCE? A Question For Canada This conference is generally regarded as having been an outstanding success, both for its organi- zation, for the calibre of the speakers, the papers and the registrants, and for fhe stimulus to fresh thinking about the future of the West and the whole nation. i For its success we are indebted to the generosity of scores of Lethbridge people and we wish to express our gratitude publicly. CONFERENCE ADMINISTRATION Dennis S. O'Cqnnell Conference Co-ordinator Mrs. Laura Edwards Secretary Miss Berniee Pytlora Assistant Secretary Kenneth i. Barnett Conference Treasurer GENERAL COMMITTEE Dr. H. M. Axford chairman, Program Committee Thomas H. Adams chairman. Arrangements Committee Joe Balia Duncan Brown C. W. Chichester David K. Elton James Fishbourne Dr. B. J. Gorrow Mrs. M. Hubbard Dr. J. A. Long Dr. R. B. Meintier Marvin Sundstrom Michael Sutherland Douglas Walker PUBLICITY COMMITTEE Jim Wilson James Fishbourne Michael Sutherland ENTERTAINMENT COMMITTEE D. G. W. Sutherland Chairman Mrs. Margaret Sutherland Mrs. Phyllis Mowers Mrs. Timmie Bell Mrs. Cam Hay Mrs. Phyllis Tanner Mrs. Pat Weatherup Mrs. Shirley Wilson Mrs. Peggy Flaa Mrs. Margaret Lakie Mrs. Bev Holmes Mrs. Gladys Redfern CONFERENCE SITE COMMITTEE Robert Fenton Chairman Dean C. Lien Dorothy Boras Devi Willison Joyce Macklejewski Don Gerla Clair Forrestel Rodger Barns Gordon Treber Jim Nolan Fred Tyrrell Jerry Kovacs Trevor Cook Ronda Coutts Barera Masuda Neil Kristjanson Wendy Grigg Rudy deGroot Robin Dann Barry Hegland PRESS-RADIO-TV COMMITTEE Doug Walker Chairman Joe Bolla Bill Skelton Doug Card Bob McDonald Dave McCready Reno Verhulst Ken Long Arnold Cclsie Howie Stevenson Mike Cleaver Garth Wilson Mrs. Marilyn Hunt Mrs. Loni Davey TRANSPORTATION COMMITTEE Tom Cuthbert Co-chairman Allan White Co-chairman Linda Gadlonton Barry Snowden Dwight Jensen Jack Oviatf Ray McHugh Alan Rae Paul Harding Phil Boon Bernie Dogterom Jules Lehouillier Barry Kimery Jim Wattling Michael Sutherland Bob Kucheran Frank Van den Heuvel PROGRAM COMMITTEE Dr. H. M. Axford Chairman Duncan Brown David K. Elton Dr. B. J. Gorrow Dr. J. A. long Marvin Sundstrom ACCOMMODATIONS COMMITTEE C. W. Chichester Chairman REGISTRATION COMMITTEE Mrs. Marny Hubbard Chairman Mrs. Violet Shore Mrs. Dorothy Miller Mrs. Wendy Wick Mrs. Karin Buhrmann Mrs. Patti Ferguson Mrs. Betty Papp Miss Jo Staddon Mrs. Dorothy Beckel Mrs. Maureen Dautermcm Mrs. Vi Fishbourne Mrs. Mary Oordt Mrs. Miles Wagennar Mrs. Fran Hlscocks Mrs. Sylvia Campbell Mrs. lois Bruha Mrs. June Tagg Mrs. Joan Miltaa Mrs. Jill Tyson Mrs. Evelyn Leskiw Mrs. Gabriella Miller SPECIAL THAIVK YOU TO THE FOLLOWING For much-appreciated assistance Motors Ltd. -Beny Chevrolet Oldsmobile ltd. -International Business Machines -Alberta Government Telephones Telecommunications -Kinsmen Club of Lethbridge For entertainment of highest quality Clefs of Interest For sponsoring the banquets City of Lethbridge Government of Alberta Fsr patience and co-operation Andrews and the Exhibition Pavilion staff Ericksen's Fine Foods and Staff Transit System Bus Lines -Hotels and Motels of Lethbridge Yuko Centennial Garden For effort far beyond the call of duty in printing conference material -Phil Boon and staff of the University of lethbridge Press -John Lawson and staff of the commercial printing department of The lethbridge Herald Fox and staff of The Lethbridge Herald composing room For kind services Judge L. S. Turcotte, University Chancellor Neil Holmes, chairman of the board ef governors, University of Lethbridge, and Mrs. Holmes A. C. Anderson and Mrs. Anderson Ferguson, City Manager Jessie Snow, member of the Senate, U of L John Ambulance Brigade, Lethbridge Division Balcovske Penny Corps of Commissionaires For the very valuable conference content speakers and registrants For the national focus on the conference in Lethbridge press, radio and television people, both local and national For Helping To Make Such A Good Impression On the Visitors: ALL THE PEOPLE OF LETHBRIDGE SIGNED: Dr. W. E. Beckel Acting President, U of L Conference Co-chairman dec W. Mowers Editor and Publisher, The Lethbridge Herald Conference Co-chairman ;