Internet Payments

Secure & Reliable

Your data is encrypted and secure with us.
Godaddyseal image
VeraSafe Security Seal

Lethbridge Herald Newspaper Archives

- Page 23

Join us for 7 days to view your results

Enter your details to get started

or Login

What will you discover?

  • 108,666,265 Obituaries
  • 86,129,063 Archives
  • Birth & Marriages
  • Arrests & legal notices
  • And so much more
Issue Date:
Pages Available: 29
Previous Edition:

Search All United States newspapers

Research your ancestors and family tree, historical events, famous people and so much more!

Browse U.S. Newspaper Archives


Select the state you are looking for from the map or the list below

OCR Text

Lethbridge Herald, The (Newspaper) - May 9, 1970, Lethbridge, Alberta 24 THE LETHBRIDGE HERAID Saturday, Moy 9, 1970 One Prairie Province Participants Dli. VALE C. THOMSON Director of the Johns Hop- kins University Center o[ Canadian Studies and profes- 6or of political science. DR. BARRY L. STRAYER Director of the Canadian Privy Council constitutional review section; lawyer spe- cializing In constitutional law. R. M. BURNS Director of the Queen's Uni- versity Institute of Intergov- ernmental Rafntions; former government statistician. SIDNEY L. BUCKWOLD Mayor of Saskatoon, Saskat- chewan; former president of the Canadian Federation of Mayors and Municipalities. DR. MILDRED SCHWARTZ Professor of sociology at the University of Illinois at Chi- cago Circle; public opinion poll specialist. DR. B. Y. CARD Professor of educational foundations at the University of Alberta; formerly a lectur- er In physics and sociology. DAVID K. ELTON Assistant professor of politi- cal science at the University of Lethbrldge; political atll. hides researcher. JOHN E. OBERHOLTZEK Director of (he Alberta Human Resources Development Authority; former Alberta: deputy minister of Industry. DR. ALAN M. THOMAS Executive assistant to federal minister Robert Stanbury; former director Canadian As- sociation for Adult Education. DR. NORMAN WARD Professor of political science at the University of Saskatchewan; specialist in Canadian government. DR. LAURIER LaPIERHE Director of the McGill University French Canada Studies Program; television commentator and producer. J. R. W. (HOD) SYKES Mayor of Calgary; former manager of Marathon Realty: former Canadian Pacific Rail- ways research director. FRED R. DRUMMIE DR. ERIC J. HANSON Executive director, Maritime Professor of economics, Unt- Union Study; former chair- versify of Alberta; economic man of the Atlantic Provincei consultant for federal and pro- Beseaich Board. vinclal governments. T. K. SHOYAMA Assistant deputy minister, federal department of finance; formerly Economic Council of Canada senior economist. RALPH O. HEDLIN President of Hedlin, Mcnzlcj and Associates, Ltd., Toronto: agricultural economist and researcher. PETER LOUGHEED Alberta's legislative leader of the Opposition and leader of the provincial Progressive Conservative Party. DR. ANDREW H. CLARK Besearch professor of geography it the University of Wisconsin; noted historian and geographer of Canada. DR. ARLEIGH LAYCOCK Professor of geography at University of Alberta; presi- dent of the American Wafer Association. I'W BARON Editor ot Country Guide Magaiine, from Winnipeg: past president of the Manitoba Institute el Apologists. DR. HU HARRIES MP For Edmonton-Stralhcona general manger of Hu Har- ries and Associates Ltd., econ- omic consultants, Edmonton. DR. STEPHEN PEITCHINIS Professor of economics at thi University .of .Calgary; Human Resources Research Council causultant. AIATN HAMILTON Former federal minister of agriculture for Conservative government; Saskatchewan Conservative Party organizer. ALLAN E. BtAKENEY President of the Saskatchewan New Democratic Party; legislative opposition MLA; former provincial treaiurer. HARRY E. STROM Premier of Alberta and MLA lor Cypress constituency; former agriculture minister ind Alberta's ninth premier. JAMES A. RICHARDSON Federal minister of supply and services; former board of governors chairman of James Richardson and SODS. JEAN MARCHAND Federal minister of regional economic eipanslon; former president of Confederation of National Trade Unions. ;