Internet Payments

Secure & Reliable

Your data is encrypted and secure with us.
Godaddyseal image
VeraSafe Security Seal

Lethbridge Herald Newspaper Archives

- Page 21

Join us for 7 days to view your results

Enter your details to get started

or Login

What will you discover?

  • 108,666,265 Obituaries
  • 86,129,063 Archives
  • Birth & Marriages
  • Arrests & legal notices
  • And so much more
Issue Date:
Pages Available: 40

Search All United States newspapers

Research your ancestors and family tree, historical events, famous people and so much more!

Browse U.S. Newspaper Archives

googlemap

Select the state you are looking for from the map or the list below

OCR Text

Lethbridge Herald, The (Newspaper) - February 18, 1975, Lethbridge, Alberta Tuesday, F.brunry 18, 1975 THE IETHBRIDGE HERALD 21 Every Monday, April to October from If you've made up your mind to fly to London this year, but haven't yet decided on the date or the airline, this is for you. YOU can.fly from Calgary every week from April to October in a big, luxurious Wardair 747, non-stop, and return, AND SAVE UP TO PER TICKET over a regularly scheduled flight! It's the simple truth. A14 21 day excursion fare via scheduled airline, departing anytime between June 1 and 19 or August 18.and 31, will cost you per adult ticket. The fare via Wardair, same dates, will cost you only per adult ticket. You save per ticket. And that's just about "two for the price of one." We also fly at big savings to Amsterdam. Check the flight schedules below, and see how much you're better off. To fly Wardair. Just name the date. 1. Pick your Intervac holiday flight via Wardair. 2. Book at least 60 days in advance, and pay a non-refundable deposit per passenger. PICK ONE OFTHESE RETURNS 2 WEEK 3 WEEK 4 WEEK 5 WEEK (WEEK Thu. Feb6 Sat. Feb15 Tue. Feb25 Th'j-MarS fhu. Mar 13 Thu. Mar 20 Thu. Mar 27 Mon. Apr? Wed. Apr 16 Sat. Apr 26 Mon. Mays Mon. May 12 Mon. May 19 Mon. May 26 Mon. Jun2 Mon. Jun9 Mon. Jun16 Mpn.Jun23 Mon. Jun30 FLIGHT CLOSED FLIGHT CLOSED SOLO SOLD SOLO CALGARY to AMSTERDAM-.urn SOLD SOLD SOLD jun2 Jun9 Jun16 Jun23 Jun30 Jul7 Jul14 SOLD Jun2 Jun9 Jun16 Jun23 Jun30 SOLD SOLD Jul21 Jun2 Jun9 Jun16 Jun23 Jun30 SOLD SOLD JUI21 SOLD Jun9 Jun16 Jun23 Jun30 Jul7 JuM4 SOLD Jul28 SOLD Jun16 Jun23 JunSO Jul 7 JuM4 Jul21 SOLD Aug4 SOLD SOLD SOLD Sep1 Sep 8 Sep 15 Sep 22 Sep 29 Oct 6 Thu. Apr 3 Thu. 'Apr 10 Thu. Apr 17 Thu. Apr 24 Thu. May1 Thu. May8 Thu. May 15 Thu. May 22 Thu. May 29 Thu. Jun5 Thu. Jun12 Thii. Jun19 Thu. Jun26 PICK ONE OF THESE RETURNS 3 WEEK 4 WEEK 5 WEEK JUI28 Auy4 Aug 11 Aug18 Aug25 Sep1 Sep 8 Sep 15 Sep 22 Sep 29 Oct6 Oct13 Oct 20 Aug4 Aug11 Aug18 Aug25 Sep1 Sep 8 Sep 15 Sep 22 Sep 29 Oct 6 Oct 13 Oct 20 Oct 27 Aug11 Aug18 Aug2S Sep1 Sep 8 Sep 15 Sep 22 Sep 29 Oct 6 Oct 13 Oct 20 Oct 27 Nov3 Mon.Jul? Mon. Jul 14 Mon.Jul 21 Mon.Jul 28 JUI21 Jul2B Aug4 Aug11 Aug18 Aug 25 Sep1 Sep 8 Sep 15 Sep 22 Sep 29 Oct6 Oct13 Jun7 Jun14 Jul 5 SOLD Aug 2 Aug 9 Aug 30 Sep 6 Sep 27 Oct 4 Oct 25 Sun. May 11 Sun. May 18 Jun7 Sun. Jun8 Sun. Jun15 Sun. Jul 6 Sun. Jul 13 Sun. Aug3 Sun. Aug 10 Sun. Aug 31 Sun. Sep 7 Sun. Sep28 Wed. Mar 12 Wed. Mar 19 Wed. Apr 9 Wed. Apr 16 Wed. May 7 Wed. May 14 Wed. Jun 5 Wed.Jun12 Wed. Jul 2 Mon. Aug 4 Mon. Aug11 Mon. AugIB Mon.Aug25 Mon.Sep! Mon. Sep 8 Mon.Sep 15 Mon. Sep 22 Mon. Sep 29 Mon. Oct 6 Mon. Oct13 Thu. Thu. JuMO Thu. Jul17 Thu. Jul 24 Thu. Jul31 Thu. Aug7 Thu. Aug 14 Wed. Jul 9 Wed. Jul 30 via Wardair 707. Balance of your fare is due at least 60 days before departure. CANCELLATION In the event you have to cancel your (light booking any time prior to departure, you automatically forfeit your S50 deposit. Any bal- ance of the fare which have been paid will be refunded by Intervac. For an additional S6 per passenger, you can purchase Intervac's CHARTER FARE PROTECTION INSURANCE which protects you under most circumstances il your travel plans are necessarily and unavoidably cancelled due to causes beyond your control. The INTERVAC CHARTER FARE PROTECTION INSURANCE will refund the cancellation charge, and in addition'will ensure your travel home (point of departure) if you are unable to return to Canada due to sickness, injury or death. All flights depart from, and return to, Calgary's McCall Field. Arri-' vals and departures in Britain and Europe are at Gatwick and Schiphol (Amsterdam) airports, depending on destination. Tickets are valid only for flights purchased and cannot be exchanged for other flights. Infants under 2'carried free of charge. An additional to cover the Canadian Transportation Tax must bey paid at the time of final payment. All (lights governed by the Advance Booking Charter of the Canadian Transport Commission, and approved the Air Transport Committee. InterVac International Vacations Ltd. A wholly owned subsidiary of Wardair SEE A TRAVEL AGENT OR CALL INTERVAC (CALGARY) 266-8726 Out of town inquiries ask your operator for Zenith 06034, 9a.m.-8p.m. MON-FRI 9 a.m.-5 p.m. SAT-SUN ol Pebrufliy 10. J975. Some programmes may be filled to printing. Please check wilh a travel agenl of an ;