Sunday, May 11, 1997

New Braunfels Herald Zeitung

Location: New Braunfels, Texas

Page: 9

Other pages in this edition:

Who (or what) are you looking for?

Find old articles about anyone, in the World’s Largest Newspaper Archive!

Other Newspapers from New Braunfels, Texas


Other Editions from Sunday, May 11, 1997


Text Content of Page 9 of New Braunfels Herald Zeitung on Sunday, May 11, 1997

New Braunfels Herald-Zeitung (Newspaper) - May 11, 1997, New Braunfels, Texas HeraldZeitung O Sunday May Q 9A People The Coma Independent School District recognized employees at the annual employee banquet held May I at Canyon High School Receiving special awards for their service to the school districtwere this years retirees LaNell Clcndennen with 35 years in the district was recognized as the employee with the most years of service to the district The list of retiring employees receiving special recognition included Bill Brown Elementary School LauraLee Johnson 23 years total 23 years CISD Canyon High School Pat Hollis 26 years total 13 years CISD Fritizie Cox 28 years total 21 years CISD Janelle Moore 11 years total 11 years CISD Canyon Middle School Donna Gullert 29 years total 13 years CISD Maria Silva seven years total seven years CISD Melva Koehler eight years total eight years CISD LaNell Clendennen 35 years total 35 years CISD Central Office Carolyn Inman 26 years total 16 years CISD Roman Lehmann 11 years total 11 years CISD Mountain Valley Elementary School Marian Posey 19 years total 15 years CISD Peggy Morris eight years total three years CISD Rahe Primary School Mary Lou Forster 21 years total 21 years CISD Smithson Valley High School Cecil Foster nine years total nine years CISD Smithson Valley Middle School Arlene Owen 20 years total 20 years CISD The following employees were recognized at the banquet for their dedication to the students of the Comal ISO 35 Years LaNell Clendennen CMS 30 Years Jackie Nolte CHS 25 Years Charlenc Soechting CO Rita Buchanan GPS Ralph Neugebauer RPS 20 Years Sharon Smith ASIS Deborah Jackson BES Heidi OKeefe CHS Fritzie Cox CHS Jeannie Kawazoe CMS Jo Schwab CO Nolan Bading CO Gary Gibson MVES Estella Wiley MVES Mary Lou Forster RPS Roger Kraft SVHS Years Albert Haas ASIS Sidney Massey BBES Tara Johnson BBES Betty Jones BBES Nanci Pettersen BBES Lillian Lehmann CMS Judith Myers FES Kara Green GPS Gena Orth GPS Marian Posey MVES Ron Hayworth MVES Mary Severance SVHS Teri Taylor SVHS Lynn Skarovsky SVHS Carolyn Pittman SVHS and Laura Williamson 10 Years Maria Snyder BBES Manie Mann BBES Leita Haas CHS Michael Ivy CHS Denise Ortez CHS Kerry Home CHS Linda Yell CIS Carla Bal CIS Linda Dreibrodt CMS Nina Grantham CO Susan Fell CO Ann Toussaint CO Elaine Falkenberg CO Randy Dietert CO Frances Blevins CES William Crist CLI Lupe Valdez FES Donna Weir FES Kay Nollkamper GPS Glynis Ratliff MVES Leigh Ann Dees MVIS Janet Matthews MVIS Victoria Shepard RPS Susan Mueller RPS Robin Rohde RPS Janice Moody SVHS Larry Hooker SVHS Peggy Marceaux SVHS Charlotte White SVHS Estela Vela Getzen SVHS Eunice Butts SVHS Sharon CDs Coming Dye Soprp Spare Cash In Vbur Money Marketi Now is the time to look Into the unique advantages of d Single Premium Deferred Annuity Policy LA06A U CURRENT RATE SUBJECT TO CHANGE at time of Issue Guaranteed First 12 Months TaxDeferred Earnings Phone today for details 6082604 Volunteers honored Photo submitted Kirkwood Manor recently honored its many volunteers with a luncheon held at the Senior Citizen Center Pictured from left to right is Norm Custer Administrator Fannie Johnson Ombudsman Erlene Schmidt Kirkwood Volunteer of the Year Kerry Hartwick Activity Director and Nikki Elder Rights Specialty with AACOG If you would like to volunteer please give Kerry a call at 6200509 Beth Gueldner BANKERS LIFE AND CASUALTY 346656QP Richardson SVMS Nancy Talley SVMS Fernando Palos SVMS and Irma Arizpe SVMS Five Years Mary Smith ASIS Tomas Jimenez BBES Patricia Friant BBES Linda Roberts BBES Monna CarpenterBarin BBES Sally May BES Barbara Reid BES Renata Goebel CHS Thomas Falan CHS Annette Geroy CHS Earl Wright CHS Lily Barucky CHS Melisa Lowman CIS Deborah Glassock CIS Gayla Baxter CIS Kathleen Hickey CMS Frances Long CMS James Orth CMS Michelle Miranda CO Brett Krause CO Jay Inman CO Mellissa Zipp CES Kathy Soechting CES George Bunting CES Judy Fraunhofer CES Caroline Gruegel FES MLiss Brockman GPS Shelley Ruiz MVES Judy Nichols MVES Ruth MartinCain MVES Paula Nail MVIS Sandra Huff RPS Sara ZippWilliams RPS Sharon Clifton RPS Patricia Lynch RPS Darragh Reid RPS Barbara Doeppenschmidt RPS Melanie Taylor RPS Jennifer Wood RPS Lori Spencer SVHS Maria Ros SVHS Ruth McDonald SVHS Jeanne Caffey SVHS Donna Hickl SVHS Joan McNett SVHS Jo Ann Schlesinger SVHS Nancy Wilson SVMS Susana Rodriguez SVMS Theresa Reina SVMS Merrie Petmecky SVMS Josie Eldridge SVMS Deborah Brendel SVMS Linda Sutton SVMS and Linda Meyer SVMS BADZOI TO MINUTEJ CHANCE FREE DENTURES WITH EXTRACTIONS Robert L Beck Harvard 65 Serving Texas For Over 31 Years McCulhugh Medical Center 4118 McCuilough Ave WELCOME PROVM QUALITY PROFESSIONAL DENTURE CARE AT AN AFFORDABLE PRICE IN A FRIENDLYAND HAPPY ATMOSPHERE COMPLETE DENTURE SERVICE OPEN SATURDAY HABLAMOS ESPANOL Denture From Partial From Crown From Moot Canal From EXAMS XRAYS CONSULTATIONS RELINKS SAME DAY SERVICE REPAIRS 1 HOUR WALK INS WELCOME LAB ON PREMISES 1O DISCOUNT ON ANY WRITTEN ESTIMATES OR WITH CASH PAYMENT INSURANCE ACCEPTED PROCESSED FINANCING INTEREST FREE SATISFACTION GUARANTEED SillilllM Centex value Free Postage Stamp with Every Greeting Card 154 S Business IH35 next to Adobe Cafe 6293979 QUIET WASH Plus Series Undercounttf Dishwasher The dishwasher that does more Sacked by a 30Day MoneyBack Quiet Guarantee if not quieter than your previous mirlpool QUIET WASH Plus Series Undercounter Dishwasher The dishwasher that does more Bucked by a 30Day MoneyBack Quiet Guarantee if not quieter than your previous QUIET PARTNER Series Undeicounler Dishwasher The dishwasher that does more Backed by a 30Day MoneyBack Quiet Guarantee if not quieter than your previous MONTH LIMITED TIME OFFER 1000 Minimum Deposit Rate is 6 Annual Percentage Yield This Option will make anyone cross the road Stop by or call First State Bank to set up your today T T FIRST STATE BANK 210 6255710 Hours 85 812 AIR CONDITIONING SERVICE iNSTALlAtlON 921 IH35 W New Braunfels TX TACL13003097C VISA 401 Main Plaza New Braunfels TX 78130 6080233 Motor Bank Entrance off North Seguin Avenue Locally the heart of New Braunfels Member FDIC Equal Housing Lender